Skip to content

How people get their news

September 26, 2011
by

Just an FYI read, but worth your time. A new Pew survey reveals fascinating findings. What about your habits?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. laureen esposito permalink
    September 27, 2011 9:26 am

    Okay I know this is late but I couldn’t find this and the link wasn’t opening.

    I mostly get my news through the internet and also by watching it on tv. I will be the first to admit that I don’t open up a newspaper and flip through it. I don’t enjoy that one bit. The internet is faster and more clear some of the words in a newspaper are difficult to understand and I will not be the one walking around with a dictionary. Sorry that isn’t my cup of tea and watching it through the television is another way I get the news. I watch CNN and wink news everyday. I don’t always believe the things told and I check into them to know what I’m getting is factual and not opinionated. Well that is how I get my news.

  2. September 28, 2011 3:20 pm

    I get my news from a combination of sources, mostly newspapers and internet. I do not watch television, so although many people find that to be the most entertaining source, it is not one that I use much. I do like to sit down with a newspaper and flip through, reading most of the articles…I find that I believe more of what I read in newspapers that most of the information on the internet, although there are many very good and reliable news websites. Because I am constantly trying to come up with news stories for Eagle News and identify trends or events that might impact FGCU students, I use the internet news more for that purpose, as it makes it much easier to filter relevant material. For recreational or personal interest news, I prefer newspapers and the certain reliable news websites, as the internet can usually report on more recent stories and developments.

Leave a Reply

